Academic Calendar

GLASGOW CALEDONIAN NEW YORK COLLEGE: ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2019/20

Trimester A (Fall)

Trimester A (Fall)

Start

 

End

Early Registration for Returning Students

Wed, Jun 19 2019

Fri, Jun 28 2019

Registration for Returning Students

Mon, Aug 05 2019

Fri, Aug 09 2019

Early Registration for New Students

Mon, Aug 05 2019

Fri, Aug 09 2019

Late Registration for Returning Students

Mon, Aug 12 2019

Fri, Aug 16 2019

Registration for New Students

Mon, Aug 12 2019

Fri, Aug 16 2019

Late Registration for New Students

Mon, Aug 19 2019

Fri, Aug 23 2019

New International Student Orientation

Wed, Sep 04 2019

New Student Induction

Wed, Sep 04 2019

Returning Student Induction

Thu, Sep 05 2019

Tri A (Fall) – Classes

Mon, Sep 09 2019

Fri, Dec 13 2019

First Day of Classes

Mon, Sep 09 2019

Last Day of Classes

Fri, Dec 13 2019

 

 

Commencement Exercises

Sat, Dec 14 2019

Publication of Grades to Students

Wed, Dec 18 2019

Observed Public Holidays

Columbus Day – Campus Closed

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Thanksgiving – Campus Closed

Tue, Nov 26 2019

Fri, Nov 29 2019

Christmas Day

Wed, Dec 25 2019

New Year’s Day

Wed, Jan 01 2020

**PLEASE NOTE: Saturday classes will be scheduled for Tri B and Tri C, dates and schedules to be announced.

Trimester B (Winter)

Trimester B (Winter)

Early Registration (New and Returning)

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Fri, Nov 22 2019

Registration (New and Returning)

Mon, Dec 02 2019

Fri, Dec 06 2019

New International Student Orientation

Thu, Jan 02 2020

New Student Induction

Thu, Jan 02 2020

Returning Students – Induction

Fri, Jan 03 2020

Tri B (Winter) – Classes

Mon, Jan 06 2020

Fri, Mar 27 2020

First Day of Classes

Mon, Jan 06 2020

Last Day of Classes

Fri, Mar 27 2020

Publication of Grades to Students

Wed, Apr 01 2020

Observed Public Holidays

Martin Luther King Day – Campus Closed

Mon, Jan 20 2020

Presidents Day – Office Closed, EVENING CLASSES IN SESSION

Mon, Feb 17 2020

Trimester C (Spring)

Early Registration (New and Returning)

Mon, Mar 02 2020

Fri, Mar 06 2020

Registration (New and Returning)

Mon, Mar 09 2020

Fri, Mar 13 2020

 

New Student Induction

Wed, Apr 01 2020

New International Student Orientation

Wed, Apr 01 2020

Returning Student Induction

Thu, Apr 02 2020

Tri C Spring Classes

Mon, Apr 06 2020

Fri, Jun 26 2020

First Day of Classes

Mon, Apr 06 2020

Last Day of Classes

Fri, Jun 26 2020

Commencement Exercises

Sat, Jun 27 2020

 

Publication of Grades to Students

Wed, Jul 01 2020

Observed Public Holidays

Memorial Day – Campus Closed 2 days

Mon, May 25 2020

Tue, May 26 2020

PLEASE NOTE:  Classes run Monday to Thursday, with some Saturday Classes. Please see the detailed Class Schedule for details including other Activities, such as Dissertation Townhall.

Saturday Classes - Trimester B

Saturday Classes – Trimester B

1-Feb

Monday Classes Only 8:30am-4:30pm

22-Feb

All Tuesday & Wednesday Classes 9am-12pm (Tues Classes) 1pm-4pm (Weds Classes)

7-Mar

Thursday Classes Only 9am-12pm

GLASGOW CALEDONIAN NEW YORK COLLEGE: COLLEGE SCHEDULE 19/20:

Trimester A (Fall):

Dissertation Town Hall: Fri, December 13th, 2019

Trimester B (Winter):

Saturday Classes: See Above

Trimester C (Spring):

Dissertation Town Hall: March 27th, 2020

Saturday Classes: February 1st, 2020